The Credible Hulk’s Top 5 Cartoon Theme Song (Disney Edition)

I love me some cartoon theme songs. I know over a dozen by heart, much to my wife’s chagrin. I make road trips fun, dammit! Anywho, looking at my top 5 cartoon theme songs, they were overwhelmingly (i.e. 4 of the 5) Disney songs. As such, I broke them out into two lists, focusing on Disney and non-Disney. Without further ado, these are my top 5 Disney cartoon theme songs.

5. TaleSpin

Arguable the weakest theme song on the Disney Afternoon lineup, but that didn’t make it a bad song. I still need to rehearse this one a bit. The onomatopoeias are tricky. O-E-A TaleSpin!

4. Chip ‘N Dale Rescue Rangers 

I was wrestling between putting this at 3 or 4. The final metric was my level of enjoyment singing. #3 out does it. Sorry Chip.

3. Gummi Bears

The show’s quality was hit or miss, but the theme song was fantastic. Honestly, I don’t understand how anyone could dislike this song. This reminds me of happy fantasy, something that apparently doesn’t exist. Everything has to be dark this and dismemberment that.

2. Darkwing Duck

A parody of Batman you say? With Ducks? Sold. The Duck Knight was a worthy successor to DuckTales.

1. DuckTales

This shouldn’t be a surprise to anyone who’s met me. I sing this about once day, aloud. Rarely alone when I do. One late night as a group of us was driving home, everyone was asleep save for me and the driver. I sang this 14 times in a row to keep him awake. True story.

There you have it. Disney theme songs. Yeah. How does your list compare? Comment below!

Tales of daring do bad. 

One response to “The Credible Hulk’s Top 5 Cartoon Theme Song (Disney Edition)

  1. Pingback: Around the Web – 10/26/14 | The Credible Hulk·

Leave a Reply

