The Credible Hulk’s Top 5 Voice Actors – Part 3

I realize having a part three to a top 5 list is counter intuitive but I don’t care. I have a love for the art, and there’s entirely too many people to recognize. As I wrote both parts one and two, I remembered another handful that I couldn’t leave out. Hopefully, now I have them all. Maybe. I reserve the right to make a part four. Until then, here’s part three!

5. Yuri Lowenthal

yuri_lowenthal

For me, Lowenthal begins and ends with the Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time. His voice perfectly complimented the atmosphere, which is why it was sorely missed in Warrior Within. His body of work is astounding, here’s some rapid fire highlights: Toby in Catherine, Yosuke in Persona 4, Male Courier (You) in Fallout: New Vegas, Alucard in Castlevania, teenaged Ben Tennyson in Ben 10, and most of notable of all, Sasuke in Naruto.

4. Laura Bailey

laura_bailey

While many of the names I’ve covered are typically recognizable, Bailey’s isn’t as notable. Honestly, I don’t know why. She is up and down your favorite animes and games, guaranteed. Many know her as kid Trunks in Dragon Ball Z, but she’ll always be Tohru Honda (Fruits Basket) to me. Aside from being Catherine in Catherine (the blond one), she’s Fetch in Infamous: Second Son. The lady has some chops.

3. Cam Clarke

Cam_clarke

Like a few others on this list, Clarke has a tone that’s instantly recognizable. There’s only one credit that needs to be mentioned and you’ll instant think of 14 other things you’ve heard him perform in. Leonardo, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (1987).

2. Steve Blum

steve_blum

Blum, like someone else we’ll get to in a minute, more or less only has one voice. When it’s as good as this one, putting a believable Clint Eastwood gravelly tone into every word, why fix what isn’t broken? Aside from being Wolverine for over a decade, Blum has voiced some of the best heroes and villains in anime; Spike in Cowboy Bebop, Mugen in Samurai Champloo, and Orochimaru in Naruto.

1. Nolan North

north5

The body of work credited to North cannot be understated. He’s done every video game. All of them. It’s even gotten so bad, he’s talked to himself in a game. I’ve already posted a top 5 list focusing on his best performances, you’ll see what I mean. Again, all the games.

Well, I managed to get through that one without another name popping in my head. Except now I have another idea. Mwahahahaha.

After three of these, is there anyone I forgot? Who is your favorite? Comment below!

Just you wait. 

One response to “The Credible Hulk’s Top 5 Voice Actors – Part 3

  1. Pingback: The Credible Hulk’s Top 5 Voice Actors – Part 2 | The Credible Hulk·

Leave a Reply

