Around the Web – 7/27/14

What it is Hulklings! Man oh man, do I have content for you! First there’s a review for Lucy (I’m pumped for this one), a comic book bio for some characters that everyone will be talking about soon, a top 5 list loaded with nostalgia, and a Saturday morning cartoon post about my favorite cartoon, ever. This is going to be a good week.

SNES a Day – Twitter / Tumblr

The SNES is one of, if not the best home consoles. Cory over at SNES a Day has made it his goal to play every game in the catalog in the order they released. The write-ups are fantastic, and honestly, I’m a little jealous I didn’t think of this first.

krustys_super_fun_house_us_box_art

Day 59: Krusty’s Super Fun House – I remember renting this when it came out. It confused me for a variety of reasons. Most of all was the bad puzzle design. Pressing the select button would kill you, taking away a life. Lose all your lives, back to the beginning of the game. Why not just a restart option?

The Two Headed Nerd Comicast with Joe and Matt – Facebook / Twitter 

THN is one of my favorite podcasts. I can’t wait for the new episode each week. Hosts Matt Baum and Joe Patrick have a great dynamic, as well as produce a quality product. I know how much work goes into making a podcast, and seeing how tightly scripted their show is, along with all the background music, puts me in awe. Even if your interest in comics is passing, give them a listen, you’ll be entertained. Full disclosure, I write the Saturday Morning Cartoon series for THN.

The Two-Headed Nerd Comicast

The Two-Headed Nerd Comicast

THN 170: Scorpion King Fan Fiction – I mean, that’s the point of the website, the podcast, right?

The Nostalgia Blog – Facebook / Twitter

Who doesn’t love a good flashback? The Nostalgia blog has everything you’d want from “hey, remember this?” to news of comeback from anything, 80s, 90s, or anything retro. Growing up across both decades, I constantly look forward to posts on this site.

cops-the-animated-series

5 Cartoons from the 80s You TOTALLY Forgot About – I have not. It’s my job to know these things.

What’s Your Tag? – Facebook / Twitter

With so much gaming news coming out daily, it’s easy to miss most of it. What’s Your Tag? has your back. From great reviews to all manner of gaming news, small and big, WYT? is smart and fun. Plus, their weekly comic strip is hilarious.

qfi-logo

Quest for Infamy Review – I miss games like this. They were fewer and far between when I was younger, and nearly all of them were winners. Now, it seems like 15 of them are released a day on iOS, and who knows about the quality. At least this one got an approval.

How was your week? Want to be friends with The Credible Hulk? Comment below!

With diamonds.

2 responses to “Around the Web – 7/27/14

Leave a Reply

