Around the Web – 7/20/14

What it is Hulklings! Plans are afoot. Plans I say! You all laugh at me now, but just wait, it is I who will laugh last! In the mean time, let me tell you, I gots content. This week there’s a review of the first Turtles movie, because, why not, an editorial I’ve been bouncing around for a while, and a fan favorite anime. Let’s check in with the listeners.

What’s Your Tag? – Facebook / Twitter

With so much gaming news coming out daily, it’s easy to miss most of it. What’s Your Tag? has your back. From great reviews to all manner of gaming news, small and big, WYT? is smart and fun. Plus, their weekly comic strip is hilarious.

nesremix2-1

Club Nintendo Rewards – This was a huge bummer. I look forward to the Nintendo Club rewards every year, and this is just sad. I get it, cuts down on cost. Still, this is for your most dedicated fans Nintendo, don’t you think they’d own most of these game already?

SNES a Day – Twitter / Tumblr

The SNES is one of, if not the best home consoles. Cory over at SNES a Day has made it his goal to play every game in the catalog in the order they released. The write-ups are fantastic, and honestly, I’m a little jealous I didn’t think of this first.

linktothepast

Day 48: The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past – My third favorite SNES and overall game, and my favorite Zelda game. How could I not?

The Two Headed Nerd Comicast with Joe and Matt – Facebook / Twitter 

THN is one of my favorite podcasts. I can’t wait for the new episode each week. Hosts Matt Baum and Joe Patrick have a great dynamic, as well as produce a quality product. I know how much work goes into making a podcast, and seeing how tightly scripted their show is, along with all the background music, puts me in awe. Even if your interest in comics is passing, give them a listen, you’ll be entertained. Full disclosure, I write the Saturday Morning Cartoon series for THN.

batman_forever_14

Batman Forever Parts 13 & 14 – I swear to God if Kevin Coffey doesn’t finish this series, I will be very upset. And where are my action figure pics?

The Nostalgia Blog – Facebook / Twitter

Who doesn’t love a good flashback? The Nostalgia blog has everything you’d want from “hey, remember this?” to news of comeback from anything, 80s, 90s, or anything retro. Growing up across both decades, I constantly look forward to posts on this site.

happy_meals

McDonald’s Happy Meal Toys from the 80s – I remember having a VHS recording of the premier of Ducktales. One of the commercials was an announcement that McDonald’s would not include toys in their Happy Meals.

How was your week? Want to be friends with The Credible Hulk? Comment below!

Soon. 

3 responses to “Around the Web – 7/20/14

  1. Not only do most of the Nintendo diehards already own the games, but what about the ones who don’t even own a Wii U or 3DS? You can still redeem coins from Wii and DS titles to earn Gold or Platinum status, but anyone in that boat is up shit creek without a paddle.

Leave a Reply

