Around the Web – 5/25/14

What it is Hulklings! Hope everyone’s enjoying the holiday weekend (in the States at least). This week there’s a review for the new X-Men movie, a video game editorial I’m sure you’ll all love, a fan favorite character bio, and another awesome top 5 list. What’s everyone else doing?

What’s Your Tag? – Facebook / Twitter

With so much gaming news coming out daily, it’s easy to miss most of it. What’s Your Tag? has your back. From great reviews to all manner of gaming news, small and big, WYT? is smart and fun. Plus, their weekly comic strip is hilarious.

titanfallexpeditionartb_01

Titanfall: Expedition DLC Review – Sadly, the Titanfall bug has left me. After reaching generation 6, it became monotonous to play. Hopefully these new maps and tweaks will renew the flame. Sidenote: What’s Your Tag? redid their site, it looks pretty awesome. Check it out.

The Two Headed Nerd Comicast with Joe and Matt – Facebook / Twitter 

THN is one of my favorite podcasts. I can’t wait for the new episode each week. Hosts Matt Baum and Joe Patrick have a great dynamic, as well as produce a quality product. I know how much work goes into making a podcast, and seeing how tightly scripted their show is, along with all the background music, puts me in awe. Even if your interest in comics is passing, give them a listen, you’ll be entertained. Full disclosure, I write the Saturday Morning Cartoon series for THN.

The Two-Headed Nerd Comicast

The Two-Headed Nerd Comicast

Tw0-Headed Nerd 162: The Mystery Episode – Half of dynamic podcasting duo was missing last week. With a guest host filling in, who knows what will happen!

Button Smashers – Facebook / Twitter

Gaming and anime go hand in hand. Button Smashers has you covered on both fronts. The group of writers over there (which I’m proud to count myself amongst) publish great articles ever week. All manner of awesome and far out gaming corners are covered, as well as modern anime.

ichigo

Manga Day: Reliability – This is why I don’t read much manga anymore. While the overall story is typically good, they fall into a template. Which is nothing like Western comics.

The Nostalgia Blog – Facebook / Twitter

Who doesn’t love a good flashback? The Nostalgia blog has everything you’d want from “hey, remember this?” to news of comeback from anything, 80s, 90s, or anything retro. Growing up across both decades, I constantly look forward to posts on this site.

oprah

Oh this Happened: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles on Oprah – The TMNT musical was one of the many things I subjected my parents to in my youth. It was terrible. Yet, in my Turtle fervor, I somehow missed their appearance on Oprah. I’m sure my mother hid this from me.

Stay-At-Home Gaming – Facebook Twitter

It takes talent to add a different slant to video game writing, in addition to making it entertaining. Stay-At-Home Gaming has that in spades. While their reviews are solid, covering a wide variety of games old and new, I look forward to the random Gaming Fun posts. Everything at SAH is creative, and most importantly, fun.

sah

Stay-At-Home Gaming – Life sucks. We can’t always devote time to our passions. At least, there will always be reminders of the times that were.

What did you think? Want to be friends with The Credible Hulk? Comment below!

I’m ready. 

Leave a Reply

