Around the Web – 4/27/14

What it is Hulklings! What a week it was. Did you catch that awesome Batman short? This week there’s a review for not one, but two threequel RPG’s, an old, but good movie a new Joss Whedon penned film (things change), and a post I promised you months ago. Let’s see what everyone else is up to.

The Two Headed Nerd Comicast with Joe and Matt – Facebook / Twitter 

THN is one of my favorite podcasts. I can’t wait for the new episode each week. Hosts Matt Baum and Joe Patrick have a great dynamic, as well as produce a quality product. I know how much work goes into making a podcast, and seeing how tightly scripted their show is, along with all the background music, puts me in awe. Even if your interest in comics is passing, give them a listen, you’ll be entertained. Full disclosure, I write the Saturday Morning Cartoon series for THN.

nightcrawler1

Small Man, Big Mouth: Nightcrawler’s Return – One half of the Two-Headed Nerd, Matt Baum, has brought back his Small Man, Big Mouth blog. This long wrong was about the sub par return of Nightcrawler, which I completely agree with.

Button Smashers – Facebook / Twitter

Gaming and anime go hand in hand. Button Smashers has you covered on both fronts. The group of writers over there (which I’m proud to count myself amongst) publish great articles ever week. All manner of awesome and far out gaming corners are covered, as well as modern anime.

r2rb

A Journalistic Review: Ready 2 Rumble Boxing – I love me some Dreamcast. Seeing this pop up I just had to watch. You should too.

The Nostalgia Blog – Facebook / Twitter

Who doesn’t love a good flashback? The Nostalgia blog has everything you’d want from “hey, remember this?” to news of comeback from anything, 80s, 90s, or anything retro. Growing up across both decades, I constantly look forward to posts on this site.

dogcity

Jim Henson Production’s Dog City – One of my favorite categories to write is my Saturday Morning Cartoons. I’ve had this one in queue for a bit, and I’m a little annoyed The Nostalgia Blog beat me too it. I’ll still write mine though.

Stay-At-Home Gaming – Facebook Twitter

It takes talent to add a different slant to video game writing, in addition to making it entertaining. Stay-At-Home Gaming has that in spades. While their reviews are solid, covering a wide variety of games old and new, I look forward to the random Gaming Fun posts. Everything at SAH is creative, and most importantly, fun.

worstopponent

Top Five Worst Multiplayer Opponents – Hooray! A new SAH post! And a great one at that! Click! Now! Exclamation points! Ahhh!

What’s Your Tag? – Facebook / Twitter

With so much gaming news coming out daily, it’s easy to miss most of it. What’s Your Tag? has your back. From great reviews to all manner of gaming news, small and big, WYT? is smart and fun. Plus, their weekly comic strip is hilarious.

ffxiv

Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn – The first and only MMORPG I’ve ever played was Phantasy Star Online, on Dreamcast. That’s another story. Looking at FFXIV, I am sorely, sorely tempted.

What did you think? Want to be friends with The Credible Hulk? Comment below!

Barely on time. 

One response to “Around the Web – 4/27/14

  1. FFXIV is only $20 on PS3 and $40 on PS4, plus it comes with a free month of subscription time which is plenty to get through the story quests. Even if you’re not a fan of MMO’s, it’s such a great story that it’s totally worth going through.

Leave a Reply

