The Credible Hulk’s Top 5 Disney Movies

This was an incredibly hard list to write, much like my top Disney songs list. I was fortunate enough to grow up during what I consider to be the golden age of Disney. For 10 years, from The Little Mermaid through Hercules, Disney produced some of the best music and family movies I have ever seen. It wasn’t until recently that they’ve come back around after over a decade of malaise. Still, with so many great films to choose from, I might revisit this list in the future. As it stands today, these are my top 5 Disney films.

5. Tangled

tangled1

All around this is a solid film. As I said before, it caught me completely off guard. Considering the behind the scene changes, and the quality of Disney films at the time, I wasn’t expecting much. Aside from being a lot of fun, this makes my list because it marked the beginning of a new era for Disney.

4. Beauty and the Beast

beautyandthebeast1

How could I not? With so many great songs it’s been spun out into countless plays, along with being a great fairy tale. If you don’t at least tap your toes to “Be Our Guest,” you might in fact be dead inside.

3. Wreck-It Ralph

wreckit-1

The best video game movie, ever. That, and an ending that still chokes me up every time I see it. This is a celebration of my favorite pass time for the last REDACTED years. If there’s one sequel I can’t wait to see, it’s this.

2. Frozen

frozen3

The first movie since Lion King that captured the essence of Disney movie. Audiences the world over agreed, pushing the box office just over the billion dollar mark. The movie was still playing in the theaters the day the DVD/Blu-ray released. I don’t think a day has gone by since its release that this hasn’t been watched in my house.

1. Aladdin

aladdin1

During one summer vacation I made upwards of 20 pieces of french toast every morning (I was fat) and watched Aladdin. Even when I ran out of syrup, eggs, and bread, I still watched this movie. I know every song, and can recite the entire movie. Test me.

What are your favorite Disney movies? How do our lists compare? Comment below!

Don’t care for the old stuff. 

3 responses to “The Credible Hulk’s Top 5 Disney Movies

  1. Pingback: Week in Review: 4/26/14 | Stay-At-Home Gaming·

  2. Pingback: New Comic Book Show Trailers – Flash, Constantine, Gotham, & More | The Credible Hulk·

  3. Pingback: Robin Williams – What He Meant to Me | The Credible Hulk·

Leave a Reply

