Around the Web – 03/02/14

What it is Hulklings! I don’t think anyone reads this. Purple, because ice cream has no bones, and such. Want to become a friend of The Credible Hulk? Comment below, or follow any of the contact links on the side. Here’s what I’ve enjoyed this week.

The Nostalgia Blog – Facebook / Twitter

Who doesn’t love a good flashback? The Nostalgia blog has everything you’d want from “hey, remember this?” to news of comeback from anything, 80s, 90s, or anything retro. Growing up across both decades, I constantly look forward to posts on this site.

nighttrap

Night Trap the Video Game – This POS refuses to die. At the time, everyone knew it was bad, and many didn’t play it. That didn’t stop lobbyist and Congressmen from trotting this out as an example of violence in games. Don’t get me started on Sewer Shark.

Stay-At-Home Gaming – Facebook Twitter

It takes talent to add a different slant to video game writing, in addition to making it entertaining. Stay-At-Home Gaming has that in spades. While their reviews are solid, covering a wide variety of games old and new, I look forward to the random Gaming Fun posts. Everything at SAH is creative, and most importantly, fun.

mass-effect1-5

Adding to the Trilogy: Yes or No? – I’ve had a meh feeling about the idea of a new Mass Effect game. A lot of good points were made here though, specifically about RE4 (I freaking love this game).

What’s Your Tag? – Facebook / Twitter

With so much gaming news coming out daily, it’s easy to miss most of it. What’s Your Tag? has your back. From great reviews to all manner of gaming news, small and big, WYT? is smart and fun. Plus, their weekly comic strip is hilarious.

pvzgw

The Daily Clip: The True Face of Terror – The new Plants vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare is interesting to say the least. But the garlic bomb thing is just creepy.

The Two Headed Nerd Comicast with Joe and Matt – Facebook / Twitter 

THN is one of my favorite podcasts. I can’t wait for the new episode each week. Hosts Matt Baum and Joe Patrick have a great dynamic, as well as produce a quality product. I know how much work goes into making a podcast, and seeing how tightly scripted their show is, along with all the background music, puts me in awe. Even if your interest in comics is passing, give them a listen, you’ll be entertained. Full disclosure, I write the Saturday Morning Cartoon series for THN.

Rom-Headshot

Ludicrous Speed Reviews 02/26/13 – There were a few new Image #1’s this week and they were surprisingly bad. Though I vowed to buy more none superhero books this year, I’m glad I missed these ones.

Button Smashers – Facebook / Twitter

Gaming and anime go hand in hand. Button Smashers has you covered on both fronts. The group of writers over there (which I’m proud to count myself amongst) publish great articles ever week. All manner of awesome and far out gaming corners are covered, as well as modern anime.

talesofsymphonia

Ryu’s Nibbles – Tales of Symphonia: Chronicles (PS3) – I played about half of the original Symphonia on Gamecube but never finished. It wasn’t bad, just life and such. I was really excited when I heard about this remake and now more so.

And so ends the week and the month. Anything catch your eye? Want to be friends with The Credible Hulk? Comment below!

Off to see The Wind Rises. 

Leave a Reply

