Around the Web – 02/09/14

What it is Hulklings! You know what time it is? (Insert obnoxious horn) Time for your weekly internet round up. Below are post from friends of my site. Want to become a friend of The Credible Hulk? Comment below, or follow any of the contact links on the side. Here’s what I’ve enjoyed this week.

What’s Your Tag? – Facebook / Twitter

With so much gaming news coming out daily, it’s easy to miss most of it. What’s Your Tag? has your back. From great reviews to all manner of gaming news, small and big, WYT? is smart and fun. Plus, their weekly comic strip is hilarious.

ssb132

Attack on Smash Bros. – While WYT? is great at covering all the latest in gaming news, it’s the small videos and one offs they highlight that I enjoy. This is a great video honoring Smash Bros. that I wouldn’t have seen any other way. Check it out.

The Two Headed Nerd Comicast with Joe and Matt – Facebook / Twitter 

THN is one of my favorite podcasts. I can’t wait for the new episode each week. Hosts Matt Baum and Joe Patrick have a great dynamic, as well as produce a quality product. I know how much work goes into making a podcast, and seeing how tightly scripted their show is, along with all the background music, puts me in awe. Even if your interest in comics is passing, give them a listen, you’ll be entertained. Full disclosure, I write the Saturday Morning Cartoon series for THN.

captainmarvel

Answer of the Week Episode 40 – The weekly question show is always fun. This week, THN asked what was the worst character redesign. The show is mostly call in or mp3 based. Well, the Amazing Spider-Brad sent in a rap that needs to be heard. Seriously, wow.

Button Smashers – Facebook / Twitter

Gaming and anime go hand in hand. Button Smashers has you covered on both fronts. The group of writers over there (which I’m proud to count myself amongst) publish great articles ever week. All manner of awesome and far out gaming corners are covered, as well as modern anime.

gamingrush

The Gaming Rush – We gamers love talking about specific games and consoles, but rarely do we personalize, talking about what gaming means to us. I loved reading Qudduws’ short but sweet post about his gaming habits. Give it a read.

The Nostalgia Blog – Facebook / Twitter

Who doesn’t love a good flashback? The Nostalgia blog has everything you’d want from “hey, remember this?” to news of comeback from anything, 80s, 90s, or anything retro. Growing up across both decades, I constantly look forward to posts on this site.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Fingerboarding… it’s not as dirty as it sounds – There are plenty of things I loved in my youth, that upon later reflection I wonder what was wrong with me. But, there’s a few things I knew not to bother with. Fingerboarding was one of them. Just don’t ask me about pogs.

Stay-At-Home Gaming – Facebook Twitter

It takes talent to add a different slant to video game writing, in addition to making it entertaining. Stay-At-Home Gaming has that in spades. While their reviews are solid, covering a wide variety of games old and new, I look forward to the random Gaming Fun posts. Everything at SAH is creative, and most importantly, fun.

50000hits

50,000 Hits! – Huge congrats to Stay-At-Home Gaming on hitting a milestone 50,000 hits this week! There are thousands of blogs, and countless many more that have long stopped updating. Way to keep the train rolling guys!

The end. dun Dun DUN! What do you think? Suggestions? Want to be featured here? Comment below!

Yep.

Leave a Reply

