Around the Web – 01/19/14

What it is Hulklings! After my first year of writing, I’ve decided it’s time to grow. There’s a few sites I’ve been a fan of for a while, and I’ve decided to highlight some of their weekly output here. Might take me a bit to work the formatting and such, but it should be fun all around. Want to become a friend of The Credible Hulk? Comment below, or follow any of the contact links on the side. Here’s what I’ve enjoyed this week.

The Two Headed Nerd Comicast with Joe and Matt – Facebook / Twitter 

THN is one of my favorite podcasts. I can’t wait for the new episode each week. Hosts Matt Baum and Joe Patrick have a great dynamic, as well as produce a quality product. I know how much work goes into making a podcast, and seeing how tightly scripted their show is, along with all the background music, puts me in awe. Even if your interest in comics is passing, give them a listen, you’ll be entertained.

Joe-Meyers

Ludicrous Speed Round 01/15/14 – This weeks Ludicrous Speed Round not only covers an bunch of new #1’s from Aaron Meyers (of the Comics Therapy Podcast), but features co-host Joe Patrick! Zoinks! Want to know what crazy #1 you’ve probably never heard of you should buy? Click to see.

Button SmashersFacebook / Twitter

Gaming and anime go hand in hand. Button Smashers has you covered on both fronts. The group of writers over there (which I’m proud to count myself amongst) publish great articles ever week. All manner of awesome and far out gaming corners are covered, as well as modern anime.

mos_dx_logo1

Zelda: Mystery of Solarus – Have you heard of this fan made game, from 2002? Neither have I, but now I want to play it. See what Allahweh had to say about it.

Another CastleFacebook / Twitter

Their tag says all things nerd and they mean it. Gaming, movies, anime, comic books, cosplay, board games, and all manner of nerdy goodness can be found here. Another Castle has an amazing staff (which I’m also a member of) with amazing writing chops. This is your one stop shop for everything nerd.

doubledragonneon

Double Dragon Neon Review – Sadly, I don’t have time to play every game (if only). This is a solid review of the newest side scrolling beat’em up. Now I want to play this.

Stay-At-Home GamingFacebook / Twitter

It takes talent to add a different slant to video game writing, in addition to making it entertaining. Stay-At-Home Gaming has that in spades. While their reviews are solid, covering a wide variety of games old and new, I look forward to the random Gaming Fun posts. Everything at SAH is creative, and most importantly, fun.

l4d1

A Left 4 Dead Zombie’s Complaint to the AI Director – I love me some Left 4 Dead, but this is too funny. I would explain more, but the title says it all.

What’s Your Tag?Facebook / Twitter

With so much gaming news coming out daily, it’s easy to miss most of it. What’s Your Tag? has your back. From great reviews to all manner of gaming news, small and big, WYT? is smart and fun. Plus, their weekly comic strip is hilarious.

max-the-curse-of-brotherhood-cover-image

Max: The Curse of Brotherhood Review – I thought this game became vaporware. I haven’t turned on my Xbox One since launch day (I’m coming Peggle!). Looks like I have a reason to now.

And that wraps up this week. What do you think? Suggestions? Want to be featured here? Comment below!

Whew. 

Leave a Reply

