Movie Trailers: Jupiter Ascending, Godzilla

Jupiter Ascending:

At first I thought this was another urban fantasy movie and was turned off (I’m getting sick of the genre). Upon seeing the sci-fi elements, my opinion changed. While it rings of John Carter (what sci-fi story doesn’t), the Wachowski siblings flare was present. Though it seemed a bit cliche at first, this may prove to be inventive. I’m in. And Channing Tatum looks weird with facial prosthetic.

Godzilla:

I’m not a huge fan of Godzilla. Not saying I dislike the property, just not well versed in it. That being said, I can’t tell you if this is or isn’t a Godzilla movie, but it does look awesome. I hope the film opens with the same parachuting scene. I want to see Godzilla already present. The destruction looked amazing. If I didn’t know any better, I’d say this was the sequel to Cloverfield. Plus, we’ll get to see how Aaron Taylor-Johnson and Elizabeth Olsen are together before Avengers 2.

Interested in either? Comment below!

I want sushi. 

One response to “Movie Trailers: Jupiter Ascending, Godzilla

  1. Pingback: Godzilla (2014) Review – He’s Really Back | The Credible Hulk·

Leave a Reply

